News Politics

Sanwo-Olu Unveils Inauguration Committee Ahead Of Swearing

Sanwo-Olu (Photo: The Eagle Online)

Lagos State Governor-elect, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Thursday unveiled an inauguration committee that will usher in his administration on May 29th this year.

Mr Sanwo-Olu, who was in company of his deputy, Dr. Obafemi Hamzat, presented the committee members at his campaign office on Awolowo Road in Ikoyi.

A statement signed by media officer to the Governor-elect, Gboyega Akosile said the committee is chaired by the Director-General of Babajide Sanwo-Olu Independent Campaign Group (ICG), Mr Tayo Ayinde, while the Lagos State APC Women Leader, Honourable Mrs. Jumoke Okoya-Thomas and Mr. George Osifeko will serve as Vice Chairmen respectively and Mrs. Titi Oshodi will act as secretary.

While unveiling the inauguration team, the governor-elect said the committee is mandated with a responsibility of organizing a smooth programmes that will usher in his administration. The committee is also billed to reach out to Nigerians in corporate and political sectors, stakeholders and various interest groups locally and internationally to grace the swearing-in.

Sanwo-Olu urged members of the committee to co-operate and work diligently in achieving their mandate. He also tasked the team members to streamline their activities with the plans of the outgoing government and work with security agencies in order to have smooth transition.
Read also: Sanwo-Olu, Hamzat to unveil key roadmap

Mr Ayinde assured the governor-elect and his deputy of the committee’s readiness to organize a seamless swearing-in programme.

He pledged the committee members’ readiness to work assiduously towards achieving an inauguration ceremony that will become a reference point in annals of political events in Nigeria.

”I want to assure your Excellencies that sitting before you are highly experienced men and women who have contributed tremendously to various industries. I can attest to their individual capacity to deliver on the terms of reference of a smooth inauguration ceremony.” Ayinde State.

Other members of the committee include:

Mrs. Obiageli Onu

Mrs. Funke Bucknor Obruthe

Alhaji Abdullahi Enilolobo

Mr. Kamal Salau-Bashua

Mr. Olatunji Disu

Mr. Kappo Emmanuel

Mr. Bolaji Durojaiye

Mrs. Olabopo Odiachi

Mr. Bimbo Onabanjo

Mr. Ajala Rasaq

Mrs. Taiwo Abiodun

Ayiri Oladunmoye

Mr. Gboyega Akosile

Mr. Lanre Adeyinka

Mr. Sesan Daini

Source: The Nation



Connect With US

%d bloggers like this: