Government Meeting National News People Politics Videos

Gbajabiamiila Announces The Leadership Of The Standing Committees In The House

The Speaker House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila on Thursday July 25 announced the leadership of the committees on the floor of the house.

This announcement puts an end to the long wait for the committee positions which to a large extent, campaign promises were hinged and in all 102 committees named, the People’s Democratic Party got 21 chairmen and 30 deputy chairmen.

READ ALSO: Video: Shame! Water Floods Nigerian International Airport

Some of the committees given out are Public Accounts, Wole Oke; Public Petitions, Jerry Alagbaoso; Defence, Babajimi Benson; Judiciary, Onofiok Luke; Gas, Nicholas Mutu; Interior, Nasir Daura; Power, Aliu Magaji; Customs, Yusuf Kili; Foreign Affairs, Yusuf Baba.

Others are: Works, Abubarkar Kabiru; Media, Benjamin Kalu; Inland Waterways, Patrick Asadu; Appropriations, Muktar Betara; Finance, James Faleke; Army, Abdulrasak Namdas; NDDC, Tunji Ojo; Cooperation in Africa, Mohammed Bago; Petroleum Upstream, Sarkin Ada and Maritime, Lynda Ikpeazu.

Watch Video Below:


Connect With US


%d bloggers like this: