APC Loses Lawmaker To PDP In Osun

Mr Clement Akanni, a member of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), representing Ila State Constituency in Osun House of Assembly, today announced his defection from the ruling APC to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

While explaining the reason behind his defection at the palace of Orangun of Ila, Akanni said he was forced out of the party by those he described as political adversaries.

ALSO READ:   'Learn From Ghanaian President' On How To Govern' - PDP Attacks Buhari

He complained about his community being sidelined in government policies and programmes.

He also stated that whenever he tried to positively influence government policies to favour his constituents, he always faced resistance form people within his party.

He said since he could not champion the cause of his people, it is better he move to another political party that would give him the needed support.

ALSO READ:   You're A Failure- Obasanjo Attacks Buhari Again

Likewise, Mr Peter Babalola, the Chairman of Osun Local Government Service Commission has reportedly resigned his position from the Governor Rauf Aregbesola’s administration.

Babalola, who was one of the aspirants that contested for the APC governorship ticket, in which Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola eventually emerged winner, explained in a letter addressed to Aregbesola that he resigned to pursue other endeavours.


Copyright 2018 E247Magazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to https://www.e247mag.com as the source.