Three arrested for impersonating INEC workers.LAGOS HOLDS STAKEHOLDERS FORUM ON PRESERVATION OF HERITAGE SITES.Detectives expose more suspicious funds in CJN’s accountsMother faces trial for racism against teacherI will not compromise in safeguarding people’s trust, says BuhariAtiku, a Bad Alternative, Writes, Tunde Alabi-Hundeyin.Chris Brown Released From Custody, Without Charges.Governor Fayemi removes heads of institutions in Ekiti state.Atiku Never Traveled To US As My Aide- SarakiBuhari to EU Election Observers: I’m impressed with INEC’s readiness
Ronke Sokefun, D1 Adeneye, Peju Adebajo, 3 Other Commissioners Resign From Amosun’s Cabinet
Comments Off on Ronke Sokefun, D1 Adeneye, Peju Adebajo, 3 Other Commissioners Resign From Amosun’s Cabinet | | January 8, 2019 7:29 PM

Six members of the Ogun State Executive Council have resigned their appointments to pursue various elective positions in the forthcoming general elections.

Commissioner for Urban and Physical Planning, Mrs. Ronke Sokefun, also resigned to resume her position as Chairman, Board of Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

Also, the Commissioner for Agriculture, Mrs. Adepeju Adebajo tendered her resignation letter to contest as the deputy governorship candidate of the Allied Peoples Movement (APM), while Barr. Leke Adewolu (Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs), Prince Kolawole Lawal (Forestry) and Mr. Biyi Ismail (Director General, Bureau of Lands and Survey), are candidates for the House of Representatives seats.

ALSO READ:   Buhari's Government Has Harrased,Intimidated And Rubbished My Reputation.....Goodluck Jonathan.

Otunba Adedayo Adeneye (Information and Strategy) and Mrs. Modupe Mujota (Education, Science, and Technology), are seeking election into the state House of Assembly.

Speaking at a valedictory session held for them during the state 54th Executive Council meeting, held at the Governor’s office, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, Governor Ibikunle Amosun thanked them for their selfless services to the state as well as their support to his administration.

He said their contributions were significant to the achievements of his administration’s Mission to Rebuild Ogun State, wishing them success in their future endeavors.

Deputy Governor, Chief (Mrs.) Yetunde Onanuga, Secretary to the State Government, Barr. Taiwo Adeoluwa and the Head of Service, Engr. Lanre Bisiriyu, all commended their immense services to the state.

ALSO READ:   Ortom Presents Documents To Indict Presidency, Defence Minister, IGP

The former cabinet members, in their separate speeches, thanked the governor for giving them the opportunity to serve and also noted the cordial working relationship with other members of the cabinet.

They unanimously commended Amosun for providing good governance to the people of the state, particularly in addressing the security challenge that confronted it at the inception of his administration.

ALSO READ:   2019:Buhari's Failure Makes Atiku's Victory Easier Jonathan's Ex Housing Minister


Copyright 2018 E247Magazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.

Comments Off on Ronke Sokefun, D1 Adeneye, Peju Adebajo, 3 Other Commissioners Resign From Amosun’s Cabinet


Comments are closed.

Access Bank
Facebook Page Like
Twitter Tweets
%d bloggers like this: