Ronaldo, Messi, Buffon Battle For UEFA’s Best Player

The battle for the best resumes once again in Europe as Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona star Lionel Messi battle for UEFA’s Player of the Year for 2016/2017 alongside Juventus goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon.

UEFA announced the three nominees today, accompanying it with a statement on its website.

The winner will be announced on Thursday, August 24, when the draw for the Champion League group stages is made.

ALSO READ:   Someone Could Pay Messi's Buyout Clause - Guardiola

UEFA also released the the rest of the top ten.

The players who make up the rest of the top ten are:
4: Luka Modrić (Croatia, Real Madrid)
5: Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid)
6: Paulo Dybala (Argentina, Juventus)
7: Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
8: Kylian Mbappé (France, Monaco)
9: Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern München)
10: Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden, Manchester United)

ALSO READ:   NFL Player, JuJu Smith-Schuster Shame Former Porn Star

Ronaldo and Messi has both won the award twice. The Portuguese winning in 2013/2014 and 2015/2016, while the Argentine won in 2010/2011 and 2014/2015.


Copyright 2018 E247Magazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.