Counsel withdraws as Offa banks’ robbery suspects are arraignedStunning Photos Shared As Prince Charles Celebrates 70th BirthdayUche Jumbo and Ini Edo Collaborates in ‘Heaven ON My Mind’Fleeing robbery suspect kills colleague in BayelsaAPC, Atiku disagree over funding of presidential campaign“May God Deliver Us From This Man”: Femi Fani-Kayode Tweets About BuhariYou Have Questions to Answer, Reps-Osinbajo “My Transition Hour” 9 African Presidents Set To Unveil Goodluck Jonathan’s BookDon’t lose a side nigga over your boyfriend-Juliet Ibrahim Blows HotDefective Microphones Forces Reps To Adjourn Sitting
REVEALED: Full List Of Public Officials Who ‘Hijacked’ CCECC Railway Scholarships
Comments Off on REVEALED: Full List Of Public Officials Who ‘Hijacked’ CCECC Railway Scholarships | | June 26, 2018 3:34 PM

The ministers and other top officials who allegedly hijacked a scholarship scheme  for young Nigerians put in place by Chinese firm, CCECC, have been identified.

PREMIUM TIMES reported how an undergraduate scholarship scheme by the Chinese construction firm, CCECC, for young Nigerians was cornered for ministers and other top public officials.

The top officials who benefitted were identified in a document used by the construction firm, CCECC, to permit selected candidates to participate in the scholarship interview.

Only the persons whose names were on the document were allowed for the interview at the firms’ office in Abuja. Each of the names were typed close to the top officials who nominated them as seen by PREMIUM TIMES. Several other candidates who showed up for the interview without being on the ‘special’ list from the officials were stopped at the gate.

ALSO READ:   Video: 'My Friend, His Wife And 8-Month Old Baby Were Kidnapped By SARS' - Ruggedman Calls Out
 The Officials

This newspaper was able to get a peek at the list of the candidates selected for the interview. The government officials who nominated them were listed beside the candidates’ names.

Some of the government officials who made nominations, as seen on the CCECC list, are:

**Minister of State for Education (HMS Ed.), Anthony Onwuka;

**Minister of Youth and Sports Development (HM Y&SD), Solomon Dalung;

**Minister of State for Power, Works and Housing (HMS PWH), Suleiman Hassan;

**Jigawa State Governor (Gov. Jigawa), Badaru Abubakar;

ALSO READ:   Timely Rescue: Lagos Police Saves Man From Fraudulent SARS Officials

**Minister of Transportation (HMT), Rotimi Amaechi;

**Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development (HM AR&D); Audu Ogbeh; 

**Deputy Chief of Staff at the Presidential Villa (DCOS Villa), Ade Ipaye;

**Minister of State for Aviation (HMS(Av), Hadi Sirika;

**Minister of State for Trade and Investment (HMS (T&Inv), Aisha Abubakar;

**Minister of Niger Delta Affairs (HM NDA), Usani Usani;

**Minister of Communication Technology (HM CT), Adebayo Shittu; and

**Minister of Budget and National Planning (HM B&NP), Udo Udoma.

When contacted on why their principals made such nominations for scholarships meant for all Nigerians, many of the spokespersons denied knowledge of the nominations while others referred questions to the transport ministry which asked for the nominations.

ALSO READ:   Gunmen Attack Police Station, Kill 5

The spokesperson to Mr Ogbeh, Olukayode Oyeleye, and that of works and housing ministry, Eno Olotu, said they were not aware of the scholarships or the nominations by their principals.


Copyright 2018 E247Magazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.

Comments Off on REVEALED: Full List Of Public Officials Who ‘Hijacked’ CCECC Railway Scholarships


Comments are closed.

Access Bank
Facebook Page Like
Twitter Tweets
%d bloggers like this: