Just In: Osinbajo Assigns Portfolios To New Ministers

Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, on Wednesday assigned portfolios to the two Ministers he sworn in three weeks ago at the Presidential Villa.

Stephen Ocheni and Suleiman Hassan were sworn in in May, several weeks after they were confirmed by the Senate, due to President Muhammadu Buhari’s absence.

According to Osinbajo, Ocheni will resume as the Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Productivity.

ALSO READ:   Monday, May 12, 2018: Front Pages Of Newspaper Around The World

Ocheni replaces his predecessor, the James Ocholi who hailed from the same state, Kogi State.

Suleiman Hassan, who hails from Gombe State, on his part is to resume as the Minister of State, Power, Works and Housing.

The Acting President also swore in 15 permanent secretaries to fill the vacancies created in various government agencies.
Details later…

ALSO READ:   Boko Haram: At Least 27 Motorists Killed In Fresh Ambush On Borno Highway


Copyright 2018 E247Magazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to https://www.e247mag.com as the source.