2017 City People Awards: Tiwa Savage Emerges Best Female Artiste, Tekno, Small Doctor, Clarence Peters, Fliptv, Others Win

It was a night of entertainment, glitz and glamour at the maiden edition of the City People Music Awards last Sunday as winners emerged in various categories of awards including Lifetime Achievement Awards and Special Recognition Awards.

Top on the list of winners were Harrysong and Tiwa Savage who won the Male and Female Artistes of the Year, 2017, respectively. With deafening applause, Tiwa in a stepped out in a yellow kimono on pants to receive her award from Lagos businesswoman, Princess Toyin Kolade and Ife Princesses- Folashade Ogunwusi Fadairo and her sister, Adesola.

ALSO READ:   Full Text: Buhari Receives Resignation Of Finance Minister,Kemi Adeosun

The night witnessed presentation of awards to  men and women who have never wavered in their commitments to their various callings and sterling performances from Majek Fashek and Queen Salawa Abeni  who won a Lifetime Achievement Award alongside the Chairman of The Collecting Society of Nigeria (COSON), Chief Tony Okoroji, CEO, KENNIS FM, Otunba Kenny Ogungbe, and ace broadcaster, Femi Sowoolu, men and women who have never wavered in their commitments to their various callings.

Other winners at the awards ceremony include Tekno, who won the Music Producer of the Years and Clarence Peters who clinched Music Video Director of the Year. HKN’s lead man, Davido’s song, IF was adjudged the Most Popular Song of theYear while Adekunle Gold and Simi’s No Forget won the Best Collaboration Award. Fuji music act and Proper Music singer, Malaika won the Best Fuji Artsite of the Year.

ALSO READ:   Stay Away From Iran!... Russia Warns Us

Sensational Myro won the Best New Act Of The Year while Small Doctor’s Street Music Of The Year

The award ceremony that crept into late night was wrapped with a spirit-filled performance by Gospel Tungba artiste, Lanre Teriba popularly known as Atorise.



Copyright 2018 E247Magazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to https://www.e247mag.com as the source.

ALSO READ:   Second Term: Ambode Still In The Race, Canvases For Support


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here